Gwinnett County Adds 15,700 New Residents

Gwinnett County adds 15,700 new residents from April 2014 - April 2015.  That was the largest growth in the 10-County Region.  The Region includes Fulton, Gwinnett, Cobb, DeKalb, Clayton, Cherokee, Henry, Douglas, Fayette, and Rockdale. The Region added 60,300 new residents, bringing the total population for the area to 4.3 million.

Residential building permits are beginning to ramp back up, which will lead to further population growth.  Building permits in Gwinnett County were 93% single-family units last year, while in Fulton County 70% of the building permits were for multi-family units. 
Atlanta is known to be a city of transplants, and it continues to experience steady population growth.

Post a Comment